Monday, May 11, 2015
Days of St. Louis
Today was a rush. As some of you may know I got back from St. Louis Friday night. It was a school trip and I went with my grade. A lot of confusion happened on that three day trip and I would like to share it. So we left on May 6, last wednesday and it was like a six hour bus ride. Unfortunately my like ex ex ex crush was on the same bus as me. And of course he sat right behind me! Well the bus ride there was pretty chill we chafed a little bit but no flirting or anything like that. So I'm not sure what time it was but we get to St. Louis and the first thing we do is go to our hotel. Well we were a little early on schedule so the hotel didn't have all of our rooms ready yet. So like 150 kids had to sit in this room with our luggage, not to mention the parents and teachers who also came along. Well after about twenty or thirty minutes we get our room keys and head up to our rooms. I had three of my two best friends (not including me) in my room. Paige, Ailey and Taylor. We've been friends for a while and I was very excited to room with them. Anyway back on track, we had like ten minutes in our room then we had to get back on the bus to go to the Arch. fast forward, we get to the arch and you know typical stuff we go up into the arch take pictures and then were done. So fast forward a little bit more…we were suppose to go to the Cardinals vs. Cubs baseball game. HELLO so much fun!!! We sadly my ex ex ex crush,,, Jon… had been kinda flirting it up. Well I'm a girl so of course I flirted back. I kinda saw something happening but I didn't exactly pay attention. Anyway, we get to the stadium and Jon asks me to save him a seat. Well I say yes, and no surprise he sits by me. Which is totally fine because I don't know a whole lot about baseball but Jon plays baseball so he helped me out. During the game Jon didn't have his contacts in, well his best friend, Sully, didn't want to go with him to the bathroom to put his contacts in. Well I said that I would go with him! but… I wasn't gonna go alone! besides I wanted some food. So me, Jon and ailey all walk, BY OURSELVES, to the bathroom. Ailey and I stayed outside while Jon was in the bathroom. A little side note that was really cool there was a table next to the bathrooms where you could plug your phone in and it charged your phone! so Jon comes out of the bathroom and says he didn't even put the contacts in…really Jon? So he gives me his phone and plugs it in while me and Ailey stand there again so he can put his contacts in. After Jon comes out were walking around the corner and we see Sully standing at a concession stand getting food. So he walks with us. Well a little piece of information would be that on the bus to St. Louis we were playing truth or dare. ("we" being Hayes, Craig, Joe, Paul, Ailey, Jon, Paige, Taylor and me. And all of those people are my friends) Back on topic, we were playing truth or dare and I got dared to take a picture with Jon. OF COURSE. So me, Ailey, Jon and Sully are walking and I turn to Jon and say I want to picture now to get it over with. So we take the picture and I can feel his heartbeat! UGH like that made my emotions go wild. Then surprisingly he actually puts his arm around my waist. NOT MY SHOULDER! MY WAIST. Which is totally cool because honestly I liked it. We go back to our seats and watch the game for a little while. After a few minutes Jon bends down and picks something up off the ground. Well he asked me to hold it! I thought it was a bug or rock or something so I told him no. But then after the pressure and being a baby I said I would hold whatever he had in his hand. NEWSFLASH. When he put "it" in my hand he actually held my hand! EEEEEKKKK!!!! I seriously don't think y'all realize how crazy my emotions were going. I was basically dying inside! Soooooo the hand holding went on and off throughout the game and it was like perfect! Im telling you the truth I felt like a princess. :) So moving on…after the game we were walking next to each other, talking, and all of a sudden he turns and gives me a full on hug! HOLY CRAP YALL! I was having so many mixed emotions. Well theres always gotta be that one person who sees the whole thing and that one person happened to be one of my best friends, Caroline. She was freaking out as well…I'm not exactly sure how I looked or how my face reacted to the hug because Jon kinda just disappeared after the hug. Well we get to the bus and he's there sitting behind me. Im not positive so don't quote me on this, but I think we might have sat next to each other and held hand on the way back to the hotel. Im not for sure though. But it was like a fairytale! So we get back to the hotel and you know I'm still trying to process what had just happened. Paige, Taylor, Ailey and I hung out and talked about what had happened that night. It was great though. Anyway I woke up the next morning and got ready. And of course I was my perfectionest self. So I perfected my makeup and my outfit was on point. So I go downstairs with all my girls and had breakfast and he was down there!!! YESSSSS!!! So I put on my sass and acted flirty without actually talking to him. So after breakfast we all went back up to our rooms and hung out until like 8:15 then we all went down to the lobby to wait to go to the zoo! The zoo was defiantly not my favorite. It was so so so hot and the only time I saw Jon was at lunch and he kinda iced me out. So actually one of my other best friends, Gracie, had talked to Jon and told him that he can't flirt with me one day and ice me out the next day. Shout out to Gracie for standing up for me! And I didn't even tell her to talk to him. So that was really nice. After the zoo we went to this like Magic house thing which was okay but it was more for like little kids rather than teenagers. But really fun story! I hung out with Jon, Caroline and Samuel. Samuel is one of Jon's friends. So this quick little side story. We four were on the elevator and Samuel was pretending to close the door with his hand, and I was pressing the close door button, WELL caroline was putting her hand over the sensor so the door would keep opening up! So all of a sudden the elevator starts beeping really loudly! It all scared the crap out of us so Samuel jumps our, I jump out, Caroline jumps out and Jon tries to jump. Well he almost gets caught in the door and it hit his shoulder! It scared me so freaking bad!!!!!! Caroline was laughing and I was so scared that my Jon was gonna get hurt. So we sit down for a moment because we were all pretty shaken up. Then we decide to get back on the elevator and go downstairs. So we get on the elevator. The door starts closing and it starts to beep again. Caroline gets out and I don't have enough time to get out, neither to Jon or Samuel. So Samuel, Jon and I are in this elevator with the door closed and its beeping really loudly! Im like sitting there crying, Jons standing there speechless and Samuel just laughs! So the elevator goes up, it bings, but the doors don't open. Then the elevator goes down and it bings and opens! So we run out! I was basically clinging to Jon for dear life. Okay sorry for the "small" side story but it was a fun experience. So after the magic house we went to go eat pizza and play arcade games. So we get to the pizza place and eat or whatever. Then I'm just chillen with Gracie at a small round table when Jon comes around to corner and sits down with us. So Jon has this thing with Gracie where she's on a certain level of friendship. So they were talking about that and Gracie was saying how she was on level two out of three. Well I told her she was lucky because I wasn't even on the scale. And she responded with I wasn't on the scale because he was holding the "girlfriend" title for me. AHHHHH! I was screaming. Anyway the arcade was fun but Jon kept playing laser tag which lasted like ten minutes at a time. So he would come out and then hop right back into line. That was actually kinda depressing. Sooo after pizza we get back on the bus to go get ice cream. Well we get to the ice-cream place and me, Jon and Gracie stand in line together. We get our ice cream and I go with my close friends and Jon goes with his. So we didn't talk much. Bt we got back on the bus and I sat by him. So i pretended to be tired and laid my head on the back of the seat. Then my head slowly fell onto Jon's shoulder. Which was sooooo cute and I loved it! Then we hold hands!!!!!! OMG MY LIFE COULDNT HAVE GOTTEN ANY BETTER AT THAT VERY MOMENT. So wait my night isn't over! We get off the bus and our whole grade is standing in the parking lot and we pray at the end. Well when I closed my eye Jon had his arm around one of his friends. Then two seconds into the pray JON HOLDS MY HAND. My heart was racing so quickly. At the end he squeezed my hand and we went our separate ways. And sadly that is the end of my romance because the next day we didn't flirt or anything at all. We get home and he tells me he just wants to be friends. Personally I think he likes me he just doesn't want to admit it or accept it. Ill give him some time. But I do want something to spark between us. Today, Monday, Jon and I sat next to each other at awards day. Which broke the like awkwardness between us and I think that was really good. Honestly I don't know whats gonna happen now. Me and one of my other friend have come up with a plan that Im gonna help him with his crush and he's gonna help me with Jon. Basically I'm talking through my friend to Jon. So i tell him what to say. Tomorrow my friend is gonna go up to Jon and be like, "So I heard about you and Jenna" which isn't true because me and Jon aren't dating but maybe Jon will just give me a chance. I really want him to. Please Lord help me now.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment