Tuesday, May 26, 2015

Update

Hello people of blogs, so this is just an update on what's going on. As you all know my sister is having her surgery tomorrow. Well let's rewind a little bit, let's go back to Saturday? So Saturday morning I woke up and I had to go do a color run with my mom. Which was actually very fun an exciting. Before the run there was this little obstacle course,mlive a blow up obstacle course, and my mom and I were gonna do it. And I can proudly say that I beat her. Anyway, after the color run we went to sonic to pick up some lunch. (I know right, just did a 5k and now going to sonic for corn dogs and cheese tater tots.)  after lunch we went to go pick up my sister from her little friends house. So here's what happened, we get back home and our pool had just opened, well of course we wanted to go. So my mom told me that if I waiting just an hour and a half that she would take us. Soooo in that time I relaxed and watched Netflix. Hour and a half later we go down to the pool (might I remind you this is our first time going to the pool ace we moved in) we get down there and the pool key doesn't work... Here's the deal, our pool key was deactivated when the last people in our house moved out. So we tried calling the neighborhood whatever it is to see if they could activate our card. Well they don't work on Saturdays. Like what in the world. So we kinda just stood around the playground until someone opened the door and we slipped in. No harm no foul, right? So we get in there and here's my plan, I'll swim a little bit but the majority of the time I wanted to tan! That's like the whole point of my summer, was to tan and you know get hot! Well my mom didn't really like that idea... So she made me get in the pool with my sister since she couldn't swim yet. When I got home I got somewhat of a tan but not noticeable. Let's skip to Sunday, I got up got dressed you know the regular routine. So I get the church and it's a little before time to walk over to the school where youth group is held. Well I see my friend Riley Grace and I yell at her to see if she's gonna walk over to the school and she says yes so I ask her to wait on me while I go get my stuff. I get my stuff and I'm walking with Riley and I think we're going to the school, well then she tells me there a snake she found. A large snake. And she was gonna go see if it was still there, I didn't think it was the best idea...but okay. So we get to the place where she said she saw the snake and of course there's a man there trying to find it so he can get rid of it. Well it's not there anymore...we look for a few minutes and then just decide to go to the school. Blah blah blah, basic day in church. After worship we go home and I unwind with food and Netflix. I'm not sure what time it was but some time while I was watching criminal minds on Netflix I fell asleep. Don't know why. I wasn't tired, just all of a sudden I fell asleep. I slept for about forty five minutes so not that long. I decided to get up and clean my room because it was a mess and had been a mess for a while now. I go clean my room and now it looks pretty good. After I get done with my room I decide to go to the pool with my sister and father. My mom was gonna come later she just had to finish the laundry. So my sister, father and I walk down to the pool and get settled in. A few minutes later my mom comes. Around that time, my sister decides to get into the kid pool, which is like a foot deep. So it ended up being good because I got to sit out and tan for a while. Overall pretty good day. Monday rolls around and I wake up to rain... I had planned to go the the pool to tan that day. Well my plans were canceled and rescheduled for another time. Since I didn't have anything to do and it was Memorial Day, which meant my mom had work off I decided to go with her to get her hair done. I know it doesn't sound that fun because I'm not getting my hair done, she is, but the place we go has this little shopping boutique with shoes and dresses and shirt and skirts and shorts and necklaces and earrings and bracelets and sunglasses and boots and like everything! Plus food and drink for only a dollar;) so I went with her and we came back. I don't really recall doing anything in the time, but just watching Netflix. So around 6:15 I think, my mom started making dinner. Since it was Memorial Day we were gonna cook out. My mom made hamburger patties and my dad was going to cook them on the grill. I'm not sure why but that just didn't work long story short, my dad and I went and got pizza. Later that night I was texting Logan, my best friend, and we facetimed and talked for a while. He went to go play games with his sisters boyfriend and we talked later. Fast forward all night to this morning I woke up and had to go babysit. So that is what I am currently doing. I hope babysitting goes fast so I can get home. I'll have tomorrow and Thursday off for my sisters surgery and Friday I'll babysit again. I'm hoping, wi the money I get from babysitting, I'll be able to buy some bikinis. OH GUESS WHAT. I talked to my mom about letting me wear some bikinis and she approved! Now usually i wouldn't want to wear a bikini. Most of you know why, I just don't like my body. My thighs and the problem, the main problem.  So the whole thing about getting hot, that's what I'm working on this summer. I actually did exercise yesterday and sometime this past weekend. It's weird, sometimes it hurts and sometimes my legs shake which basically means I have no muscle and I am outta shape, but I'm doing the walk it off in thirty days workouts. So I won't have to use my whole summer trying to get hot, I can get hot in half the time. Only one mouth. And get this! It's not even June yet! It's still May! So I'm hoping by around June twenty fourth, maybe a few days earlier... I'll reach the goal I want to be at. Let's hope I do. I'll try to keep you updated throughout this week, prayers are appreciated.:)

Friday, May 22, 2015

Starts Now

Summer starts now. I am officially done with exams. (Praise God!) they weren't that stressful, but then again I had volleyball, to think about. Let's talk about volleyball, great sport, I didn't make the team. What in the world....I was so mad and pissed that I emailed my coach and I told her that she made a mistake of not putting me on the team and I am gonna show her that she made a mistake by coming back next year and being a star volleyball player. And guess what. That's exactly what I'm gonna do. Everyone has that point in their life where they go through some huge transformation, it's called puberty. Well that sucks because I don't have time to wait on puberty to make me hot. So I've taken matters into me own hands. After venting and crying over not making the team, I decided that, yes, this is the summer that I will come back smoking hot. Here's the thing, I told my coach that she made a mistake,...And that I was gonna be a star player...I've gotta go through with that. I can't back down. I'm not one to lose. Are you kidding me...like half my text just got deleted and now I have to re type everything I had already written. Alright so my brothers ex works for Mary Kay and she's always said that is I wanted help with makeup that she would do it. So she's having a thing next Friday night an dim hoping to go with my best friend, Ailey. Here's my plan for the summer, lose weight, gain muscle, perfect cosmetic, brilliance hair. So I've already talked about cosmetics, my brothers ex. Now let's talk about brilliance hair, what I mean by that is I'm gonna take really good care of my hair. I'm dying it jet black, like full on black. No more layers, no more cuts, just trims, my stylist fave me some shampoo and conditioner and it came make your hair grow up to three inches in one month. THREE INCHES. that's six inches over the summer! That so legit! I'm go. A work on hairstyles that I can do also for school. Basically it's my transformation Summer. I'll keep YALL updated:)

Xoxo 
~Jenna

Monday, May 18, 2015

Exams

Hello world, so long story short...my mom found out about Jon. She wasn't mad, she didn't scream or yell or disown me.cahe gave me some great advice. That I need to stop looking for a boyfriend and let God bring along the perfect first boyfriend. That's great advice and I wish I went to her sooner. So back to the present. I have exams all this week. It sucks because I wasn't exempt from anything. I also have volleyball tryouts this week. So I have to study for exams, two exams a day, stress and practice about volleyball, (while doing my best), then on top of all of that my sister is sick. Which is bad because  she has her nose repair surgery like next week I think. And if she's sick they won't do the surgery. This week is gonna be long and hard. But I have the summer to look fowrard to. So I gotta question, how many of yall see someone leave for the summer and come back to school looking hot and healthy and amazing? I have, and this year I'm determined that people are gonna look at me and I'm gonna be that person coming back to school looks amazing. All I need to do is eat healthy exercise and build some muscle. Easy enough...right? We'll see. I'll keep you posted. ;)

Monday, May 11, 2015

Days of St. Louis

Today was a rush. As some of you may know I got back from St. Louis Friday night. It was a school trip and I went with my grade. A lot of confusion happened on that three day trip and I would like to share it. So we left on May 6, last wednesday and it was like a six hour bus ride. Unfortunately my like ex ex ex crush was on the same bus as me. And of course he sat right behind me! Well the bus ride there was pretty chill we chafed a little bit but no flirting or anything like that. So I'm not sure what time it was but we get to St. Louis and the first thing we do is go to our hotel. Well we were a little early on schedule so the hotel didn't have all of our rooms ready yet. So like 150 kids had to sit in this room with our luggage, not to mention the parents and teachers who also came along. Well after about twenty or thirty minutes we get our room keys and head up to our rooms. I had three of my two best friends (not including me) in my room. Paige, Ailey and Taylor. We've been friends for a while and I was very excited to room with them. Anyway back on track, we had like ten minutes in our room then we had to get back on the bus to go to the Arch. fast forward, we get to the arch and you know typical stuff we go up into the arch take pictures and then were done. So fast forward a little bit more…we were suppose to go to the Cardinals vs. Cubs baseball game. HELLO so much fun!!! We sadly my ex ex ex crush,,, Jon… had been kinda flirting it up. Well I'm a girl so of course I flirted back. I kinda saw something happening but I didn't exactly pay attention. Anyway, we get to the stadium and Jon asks me to save him a seat. Well I say yes, and no surprise he sits by me. Which is totally fine because I don't know a whole lot about baseball but Jon plays baseball so he helped me out. During the game Jon didn't have his contacts in, well his best friend, Sully, didn't want to go with him to the bathroom to put his contacts in. Well I said that I would go with him! but… I wasn't gonna go alone! besides I wanted some food. So me, Jon and ailey all walk, BY OURSELVES, to the bathroom. Ailey and I stayed outside while Jon was in the bathroom. A little side note that was really cool there was a table next to the bathrooms where you could plug your phone in and it charged your phone! so Jon comes out of the bathroom and says he didn't even put the contacts in…really Jon? So he gives me his phone and plugs it in while me and Ailey stand there again so he can put his contacts in. After Jon comes out were walking around the corner and we see Sully standing at a concession stand getting food. So he walks with us. Well a little piece of information would be that on the bus to St. Louis we were playing truth or dare. ("we" being Hayes, Craig, Joe, Paul, Ailey, Jon, Paige, Taylor and me. And all of those people are my friends) Back on topic, we were playing truth or dare and I got dared to take a picture with Jon. OF COURSE. So me, Ailey, Jon and Sully are walking and I turn to Jon and say I want to picture now to get it over with. So we take the picture and I can feel his heartbeat! UGH like that made my emotions go wild. Then surprisingly he actually puts his arm around my waist. NOT MY SHOULDER! MY WAIST. Which is totally cool because honestly I liked it. We go back to our seats and watch the game for a little while. After a few minutes Jon bends down and picks something up off the ground. Well he asked me to hold it! I thought it was a bug or rock or something so I told him no. But then after the pressure and being a baby I said I would hold whatever he had in his hand. NEWSFLASH. When he put "it" in my hand he actually held my hand! EEEEEKKKK!!!! I seriously don't think y'all realize how crazy my emotions were going. I was basically dying inside! Soooooo the hand holding went on and off throughout the game and it was like perfect! Im telling you the truth I felt like a princess. :) So moving on…after the game we were walking next to each other, talking, and all of a sudden he turns and gives me a full on hug! HOLY CRAP YALL! I was having so many mixed emotions. Well theres always gotta be that one person who sees the whole thing and that one person happened to be one of my best friends, Caroline. She was freaking out as well…I'm not exactly sure how I looked or how my face reacted to the hug because Jon kinda just disappeared after the hug. Well we get to the bus and he's there sitting behind me. Im not positive so don't quote me on this, but I think we might have sat next to each other and held hand on the way back to the hotel. Im not for sure though. But it was like a fairytale! So we get back to the hotel and you know I'm still trying to process what had just happened. Paige, Taylor, Ailey and I hung out and talked about what had happened that night. It was great though. Anyway I woke up the next morning and got ready. And of course I was my perfectionest self. So I perfected my makeup and my outfit was on point. So I go downstairs with all my girls and had breakfast and he was down there!!! YESSSSS!!! So I put on my sass and acted flirty without actually talking to him. So after breakfast we all went back up to our rooms and hung out until like 8:15 then we all went down to the lobby to wait to go to the zoo! The zoo was defiantly not my favorite. It was so so so hot and the only time I saw Jon was at lunch and he kinda iced me out. So actually one of my other best friends, Gracie, had talked to Jon and told him that he can't flirt with me one day and ice me out the next day. Shout out to Gracie for standing up for me! And I didn't even tell her to talk to him. So that was really nice. After the zoo we went to this like Magic house thing which was okay but it was more for like little kids rather than teenagers. But really fun story! I hung out with Jon, Caroline and Samuel. Samuel is one of Jon's friends. So this quick little side story. We four were on the elevator and Samuel was pretending to close the door with his hand, and I was pressing the close door button, WELL caroline was putting her hand over the sensor so the door would keep opening up! So all of a sudden the elevator starts beeping really loudly! It all scared the crap out of us so Samuel jumps our, I jump out, Caroline jumps out and Jon tries to jump. Well he almost gets caught in the door and it hit his shoulder! It scared me so freaking bad!!!!!! Caroline was laughing and I was so scared that my Jon was gonna get hurt. So we sit down for a moment because we were all pretty shaken up. Then we decide to get back on the elevator and go downstairs. So we get on the elevator. The door starts closing and it starts to beep again. Caroline gets out and I don't have enough time to get out, neither to Jon or Samuel. So Samuel, Jon and I are in this elevator with the door closed and its beeping really loudly! Im like sitting there crying, Jons standing there speechless and Samuel just laughs! So the elevator goes up, it bings, but the doors don't open. Then the elevator goes down and it bings and opens! So we run out! I was basically clinging to Jon for dear life. Okay sorry for the "small" side story but it was a fun experience. So after the magic house we went to go eat pizza and play arcade games. So we get to the pizza place and eat or whatever. Then I'm just chillen with Gracie at a small round table when Jon comes around to corner and sits down with us. So Jon has this thing with Gracie where she's on a certain level of friendship. So they were talking about that and Gracie was saying how she was on level two out of three. Well I told her she was lucky because I wasn't even on the scale. And she responded with I wasn't on the scale because he was holding the "girlfriend" title for me. AHHHHH! I was screaming. Anyway the arcade was fun but Jon kept playing laser tag which lasted like ten minutes at a time. So he would come out and then hop right back into line. That was actually kinda depressing. Sooo after pizza we get back on the bus to go get ice cream. Well we get to the ice-cream place and me, Jon and Gracie stand in line together. We get our ice cream and I go with my close friends and Jon goes with his. So we didn't talk much. Bt we got back on the bus and I sat by him. So i pretended to be tired and laid my head on the back of the seat. Then my head slowly fell onto Jon's shoulder. Which was sooooo cute and I loved it! Then we hold hands!!!!!! OMG MY LIFE COULDNT HAVE GOTTEN ANY BETTER AT THAT VERY MOMENT. So wait my night isn't over! We get off the bus and our whole grade is standing in the parking lot and we pray at the end. Well when I closed my eye Jon had his arm around one of his friends. Then two seconds into the pray JON HOLDS MY HAND. My heart was racing so quickly. At the end he squeezed my hand and we went our separate ways. And sadly that is the end of my romance because the next day we didn't flirt or anything at all. We get home and he tells me he just wants to be friends. Personally I think he likes me he just doesn't want to admit it or accept it. Ill give him some time. But I do want something to spark between us. Today, Monday, Jon and I sat next to each other at awards day. Which broke the like awkwardness between us and I think that was really good. Honestly I don't know whats gonna happen now. Me and one of my other friend have come up with a plan that Im gonna help him with his crush and he's gonna help me with Jon. Basically I'm talking through my friend to Jon. So i tell him what to say. Tomorrow my friend is gonna go up to Jon and be like, "So I heard about you and Jenna" which isn't true because me and Jon aren't dating but maybe Jon will just give me a chance. I really want him to. Please Lord help me now.

The Reality Part Of Me

Hey everyone, so I've decided to start over on a new blog. My last one was more about having an adopted little sister. This blog is about me and my life. So from the website address...it means the reality of my life, the parts of my life that I don't show of the outside. In a way this is kinda like my journal. I've had a tough year for seventh grade and this is another way for me to vent, or let out my emotions. I get confused and lost all the time. I can struggle with my faith from time to time. There's a lot I wanna do with my life but sometimes I'm just stuck and have to get through the the mud before I can walk again. Most everyone already knows about my life and honestly I'm too lazy to go through 13 years again. So Ill hit some main points and go from there. I don't remember everything that's gone on in my life. I remember the birthday parties and family gatherings but I mostly just remember what's been going on in my life this year. But some characteristics of me would be a very mixed unique person. I'm boy crazy. It's not something I'm proud of but its true. I am overly semsitive and I take things too seriously. I also am dramatic. Like most girls, I want a boyfriend. I want a boy to tell me how beautiful I am and how much I mean to him. I want to feel loved by a boy basically and again that's not something I'm proud of, I always end up getting hurt when I fall for a guy. But in the end of every heartbreak I learn from my mistakes. I can be very sweet and caring and kind but I can also be very rude and mean. I've got a lot of mixed emotions and characteristics. So many that they even confuse me. I don't understand why I feel certain things and honestly I sometimes I wish I didn't care about anyone or anything because it saves me from pain and hurt. Then on some days I realize how dumb and dramatic I'm being and I'll snap out of my mood. Every few weeks something bad happens and I get in this sort of depressed stage I guess where I'm very dramatic and anti social. I can be very confident one day and the next day not be able to even look at my self in the mirror. I'm a 13 year old girl so I like clothes, boys and makeup. That is literally what makes up me. Here's my point of view, I wish I didn't care if a boy didn't like me back or if someone was talking about me behind my back. I wish I didn't care at all. I think maybe if I try really hard I can accomplish this. But that means I have to put up a wall between my heart and my mind. My mind tells me that that boy is stupid and he's missing out if he doesn't like me or want to date me. My heart tells me there's something wrong with me and I need to change myself and try to win this boy back. Sometimes my heart overpowers my mind and I end up throwing myself at a guy who isn't even worth it. It's hard to let my mind take over and win because if my mind takes over it means I don't need to ask that boy why he doesn't like me or why he isn't into me like I'm into him. I would defiantly prefer my mind to win and have it easy. So that I don't have to work for my mind to win, if that makes any sense. And I'm a girl and guys think that girls don't understand or that all they want is a boyfriend. Well that may be true for some girls. But news flash! I don't understand the female brain anymore than a guy does. I don't know why we get so moody when we're on our period and I don't know why we feel like we have to have a guy to complete us. Trust me if I knew I would explain, but sadly I don't. So if your reading this blog thinking I'm gonna have all the answers to a girls life and that I'll explain how we work you might wanna stop reading now, because even though you might learn something new about girls you won't learn anything different than what every other guy on this earth knows.